Hall of Fame Award

The Loeries first introduced the Hall of Fame Award in 2008 to recognise select creative individuals for their notable and continuous contributions to the growth of the industry. Each year, a shortlist is compiled based on the individuals' success and impact in the industry. From this shortlist, the Loeries Committee chooses the recipient for that year. 2021 saw the first-ever dual inductees.

2022 - Pepe Marais

Pepe Marais, the Founding Partner and Group Chief Creative Officer of Joe Public United

2021 - Lorraine Smit & Melina McDonald

Executive Producers of Darling Films

2020 - Boniswa Pezisa

Net#work BBDO’s Group Chief Executive

2019 - Alistair King

Chief Creative Officer of the King James Group

2018 - Greg Gray

Director of Romance Films

2017 - Nathan Reddy

Founder & CEO of Grid WorldWide

2016 - Nunu Ntshingila

Head of Facebook Africa

2015 - Tony Koenderman

Editor of AdReview & Associate Editor of Finweek

2014 - Keith Rose (1955 - 2018)

Director & Founding Partner, Velocity

2013 - Graham Warsop

Founder and Chairman, The Jupiter Drawing Room

2012 - John Hunt

Worldwide Creative Director, TBWA\ Worldwide

2009 - Nkwenkwe Nkomo

Group Chairman, Draftfcb

2010 - Robyn Putter (1950 - 2010)

Former WPP Creative Head

2008 - Mike Schalit

Chief Creative Officer, BBDO South Africa