The Judges

A panel of approximately 200 of the region's best creatives have the daunting task of seeking out bold and innovative work that challenges convention in order to win a Loerie. They are supported in their role by 4 international Jury Presidents: 

  • Katherina Tudball
  • Alan Kelly
  • Nicholas Hulley
  • Dennis Lueck
  • Swati Bhattacharya
  • Till Hohmann

Click here for more details on the 2020 Jury Presidents.

Judging Panels

Entries are judged by specialist panels comprised of leaders in their fields. The Loeries are internationally recognised and are the only awards endorsed by the Association for Communication and Advertising (ACA), the Creative Circle (CC), the Brand Council of South Africa (BCSA), the Commercial Producers Association (CPA), IAB South Africa, the Exhibition and Event Association of Southern Africa (EXSA), the South African Institute of Interior Design Professionals (IID), the South African Institute of Architects (SAIA) and the Public Relations Institute of Southern Africa (PRISA).


Finalists will be announced each day during Judging as the results become available.