2017 Winners

Click Here for online access to all the 2017 winners, including full credits.



Downloads of the winners lists, press releases and images from Loeries Creative Week are available from Gallo Images


Hall of Fame - Nathan Reddy
Nathan Reddy of Grid Worldwide was inducted into the Loeries Hall of Fame, making him the first designer to receive this honour. “Nathan is a legend in our industry and has delivered an incredible body of work during his career. It’s very fitting that he’s the first designer to be squeezed into our small but illustrious Hall of Fame,” said Loeries CEO Andrew Human.

Marketing Leadership & Innovation - Mike Middleton
The Marketing Leadership & Innovation Award was presented to Mike Middleton, Chief Marketing Officer of KFC. “This award is designed to honour the high level of personal commitment that Mike brings to his brand,” said Andrew Human, CEO of the Loeries of the award.

SANBS Public Service Award 
The inaugural SANBS Public Service Award was presented for the first time this year to honour work for charitable and non-profit organisations. All Gold Loeries winners are eligible for the award, which now allows special recognition of non-profit and charitable campaigns. The awards went to the Western Cape Government’s television commercial “Everybody Knows” by Y&R South Africa.

Young Creatives Award
Loeries Young Creative awards went to Karmen Wessels, copywriter at NATIVE VML Cape Town, and Thabang Tipi Manyelo, copywriter at FCB Africa. The award recognises the creative performance of individuals aged 27 or younger and includes a prize of R60,000 for each winner.

Loeries Creative Future Scholarship
The Loeries Creative Future Scholarship, now in its 10th year, was awarded to two young KwaZulu-Natal students to further their creative studies at Vega School of Brand Leadership: Mali Khuzwayo and Zanele Biyela.

Agency & Regional Agency Group of the Year
The top three Agencies of the Year are: First - Impact BBDO Dubai, Second - Ogilvy Johannesburg, and Third - TBWA\ Hunt Lascaris Johannesburg. The top three Regional Agency Groups of the Year are: First - BBDO MEA, Second - TBWA\, and Third - Ogilvy EMEA.  

Full page to the value of R79 00 and entry into the loeries