Judging Panels
The Judges

A panel of regional and international thought leaders had the daunting task of seeking out the bold and innovative work that challenges convention. The DStv Seminar of Creativity ended Judging Week with Jury Presidents and other global leaders speaking about the value of creativity.

Our 2017 International Jury Presidents are:
    •    Pum Lefebure
    •    Goetz Ulmer
    •    Markus Maczey
    •    Keith Cartwright

Click here for more details on the 2017 Jury Presidents and Seminar speakers.

Judging Panels

Entries are judged by specialist panels comprised of leaders in their fields. The Loeries are internationally recognised and are the only awards endorsed by the Association for Communication and Advertising (ACA), the Creative Circle (CC), the Brand Council of South Africa (BCSA), the Commercial Producers Association (CPA), IAB South Africa, the Exhibition and Event Association of Southern Africa (EXSA), the South African Institute of Interior Design Professionals (IID), the South African Institute of Architects (SAIA) and the Public Relations Institute of Southern Africa (PRISA). Subscribe to our newsletter to stay updated with 2017 judging panels.


Finalists will be announced each day during Judging Week as the results become available. All winners were announced at the awards ceremonies at the Durban ICC on the Saturday 19 and Sunday 20 August 2017.